AUDIENCE Music Friday Night Concert Series

Neon Trees

Available On Demand on AUDIENCE

Catch an exclusive performance from Neon Trees on AUDIENCE Music

Hailed by Rolling Stone as “a New Wave pop powerhouse,” the Provo, UT-based band Neon Trees first united in 2006 and instantly attracted acclaim and attention for their kaleidoscopic sound and affirmative vision, showcased on 2010’s extraordinary debut album, HABITS. The album proved a phenomenon from the start, ascending to #1 on Billboard’s “Heatseekers Albums” chart following the breakthrough success of its lead single, “Animal.” A true international smash, “Animal” reached the upper regions of an array of airplay and sales charts, including #1 on Billboard’s “Alternative Songs” chart – the band’s first-ever #1 single. Now certified 2x platinum by the RIAA, “Animal” eventually received the “Top Alternative Song” award at the Billboard Music Awards. What’s more, the single’s stellar companion video remains an online favorite, currently boasting more than 28 million individual views via YouTube alone. Their sophomore release, PICTURE SHOW followed, highlighted by the 4x platinum certified blockbuster, “Everybody Talks,” Neon Trees’ first single to reach the Top 10 on Billboard’s “Hot 100” as well as their first ever #1 on the “Adult Top 40” chart. The group’s third album POP PSYCHOLOGY made a stunning Top 10 debut on the SoundScan/Billboard 200 upon its April 2014 release – Neon Trees’ highest chart placement to date. The album’s popular success was driven in large part by the multi-format smash single/video, “Sleeping With A Friend,” now certified-gold by the RIAA for sales and streams in excess of 500,000. The non-LP single, “Songs I Can’t Listen To” followed in 2015, marking Neon Trees’ last new release before taking a well-earned band hiatus. Lead singer and songwriter Tyler Glenn--who came out as gay in a milestone 2014 Rolling Stone interview--spent the temporary break continuing to push his art forward on his debut solo album, 2016’s acclaimed EXCOMMUNICATION.

In late 2017, Neon Trees released the single “Feel Good”--written by Neon Trees’ Tyler Glenn and produced by Captain Cuts (Walk The Moon, Grouplove, Chainsmokers)—which marked their first new music in more than two years.

Currently hard at work in the studio preparing the eagerly awaited fourth album to be released in 2018, Neon Trees--Tyler Glenn: vocals, Elaine Bradley: drums & backing vocals, Branden Campbell: bass guitar and Chris Allen: guitars--will hit the road this spring and summer for shows and a headlining tour.

Known worldwide as a colorful and energetic live outfit, including countless headline shows, festival performances, and tours alongside such like-minded artists as The Killers, Maroon 5, Twenty One Pilots, Duran Duran, The Flaming Lips, My Chemical Romance, Taylor Swift and more.